newbie to forum / job quesiton.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

newbie to forum / job quesiton.

first i would like to say that i have been in the shadows looking in on this forum for the past couple months.. i have indirectly received encouragement and support just from reading what everyone has posted (literally i think i have read every post on the site). there are great people and excellent conversation & questions on this site. i am happy to say i now have more confidence with my bk situation and would like to start posting on the site. THANK YOU to all.

this history of my bk filing is this: i'm in michigan, single with no kids. i made $68k per yr, was laid off in Jan 07 and now collecting unemployment ($362wk). i lived the good life as a single 32yr old making decent money. i work in the automotive industry as a program manager and this state is just about dead.

immediately the bills started piling and knowing the automotive market is not the best to be seeking employment now, i consulted an attorney for bk options. it was advised of course that i continue seeking work and wait a few more weeks to see if i could find gainful employment. if employed, we could seek ch 13 options, if not ch 7. to date i have not been able to find work and the passing time has allowed my 6 month avg income to come down allowing me to file ch 7 (filed 5/3/07).