Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

$8500 in checking

we are filing monday. (in 5 days)

we have $8500 roughly in our checking acct.

What do you suggest we do?

Our attorney said to have less then $300 in the account.

I would think that a lump sum withdrawl will raise red flags?
    Does a Trustee look into avg balance or anything prior to the filing date?

our debt exceeds $300k as it is a business/personal BK.

I saw payments less then $600 would not be scrutinized? We have family debts not being filed that we are wanting to pay back..

Suggestions?

Thanks
    *Filed Chp 7 bk 10/03/07 *DISCHARGED 2/4/08!!
    CLOSED 3/24/08 *10-14-08
    FUTURE HERE WE COME

I am not an expert but do you have that money promised to any thing yet checks written? I dont know what to tel you maybe make a few withdrawls.
    Sometimes life make you deal with ugly and hateful people ,just think of them as sand paper. They may scratch you and rub you the wrong way but eventually you end up smooth and polished and the sand paper becomes old and worn out.

Comment

a bit more information about our situation.

-attempting to cover upcoming expenses that are not necessarly immediete but near future.

-We owe about $2800 on a 1998 Ford Truck, We have discussed paying this off as it is an exemption.

-The truck also needs tires within the next few months, Probably going to get new tires before filings. Roughly $600-750

-Windshield needs replaced also... $165

-Tried to pre-pay 3 months rent but our landlord company doesnt allow that ( Odd I thought ) and will take post dated checks but not cashing them until the due date.

-My wifes car needs some suspension work soon, and it may as well be now.

so with the listed above...

$2800 payoff truck
      $750 tires
      $165 windshield
      $800 suspension work
      totals $4510

leaving us roughly $4000...
      buying groceries and necessary health related items.. We could tally up around $600 or so ...

totals...$3400