anyone have a good part time job?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

anyone have a good part time job?

now that im discharged, i want a part time job. does anyone have one now or in the past that they enjoyed?

As with everyone else who is unemployed, you could try the Census Bureau to be a Census Taker.

Comment

I do ghostwriting but I've only earned around $400 since October doing it. It's extraordinarily part-time. But at least I can do it from home and it's a nice change of pace.

There are some legit ghost-writing opportunities online. And then there are the answer service type jobs. I can't think of the name of the big one, but people using their service type a question in their mobile phone and you answer the question (find restaurants or answer any random question).
      Ch 7 Filed: 4/27/09
      341 Meeting: 6/11/09

Comment

I work as a Rural Carrier Sub for the post office. I work saturdays, when people are sick or on vacation. Learning the job is hard, it isn't for everybody, but I enjoy not having a boss breathing down my neck. No benefits but pay is over $18/hour. Check out usps.com and look towards bottom for jobs link.

Comment

I got a job as a hoochie mama. Thought it was a good job, until I found out there wasn't a lot of hoochie left in this mama, so I got canned.

Just kidding.

How about a job waiting tables, here in Cal you can easily make 30-50/hr , it is usually pretty easy to find a job in the Summer, shifts are short, there is usually no extensive background check, or bartending, you can make 150-200 a shift bartending in a decent place. Work three nights in a good restaurant/bar and you can make an extra 2000.00/month while it is busy.

If you don't know how to mix drinks, find a place that just sells beer/wine like a brewery that also sells food. THey usually look for people with great personalities, so experience isn't always tantamount to having a great personality and customer service skills.

Comment