Discharged 3/24/2010 - Now the Work Begins

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Discharged 3/24/2010 - Now the Work Begins

I haven't been very active in this forum because I'm not a bankruptcy expert - but I have received some solace knowing there are people "out there" who are going through this process. The 60 days seemed like an eternity and I had to turn over every last penny I had (tax refund and a little money I accidentally left in my account on the day of filing) - so I'm truly bankrupt!! But I'm DISCHARGED - but don't seem quite as happy as some of the people here - probably because I had to walk away from a very expensive business with essentially nothing and now I'm seriously underemployed (don't qualify for unemployment due to self-employment for past two years). Anyway, I'm grateful for everyone posting and wouldn't mind a "hamster dance". Now I have to get busy with my next two goals - getting a decent job and quitting smoking! Bankruptcy is a gut-wrenching process even when it's uncomplicated - I wouldn't wish it on anyone. But it is a path to living without debt, so it is a fresh start in that regard. Thanks to everyone - and if anyone has any words of wisdom about job-seeking or quitting smoking I'd welcome the input. Too bad this process doesn't end with a well-deserved "vacation" in a quiet place where we can lick our wounds and get pumped up for the challenges ahead!

Congratulations on your discharge. Hopefully thing will improve from this point!
    Chapter 7 (No Asset/Non-Consumer) Filed (Pro Se) 7/08 (converted from Chapter 13 - 2/10)
    Visit My BKForum Blog: justbroke's Blog

Any advice provided is not legal advice, but simply the musings of a fellow bankrupt.

Comment

Congratulations! Now you can move onto your fresh start! Good luck with your two new goals - quitting smoking and getting a decent job. I'm sure the hamsters will be along soon. Yea for facingfuture!
      Filed CH 7 9/30/2008