Had my 341 hearing this morning

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Had my 341 hearing this morning

No Asset Case in Eastern District of MI. I was a little nervous but it seemed to go smoothly. I prepared to be asked some of the questions that were mentioned here, but it seemed like everyones case was different and the questions were more personal rather than preplanned.

He had a mild sense of humor, really the only question he asked me was "can you provide me with some cancelled checks to back up a loan from your father so I dont have to ruin your family thanksgiving." I said yes, and he said fax them to me by next friday and we'll be all set.

Off topic--I was a little annoyed my attorney sent one of his sub-attorneys or whatever you'd call it...but in the end I actually liked him better.

Glad its over.

Congratulations on your 341.

Please don't be annoyed with your attorney for sending a 'stand-in'. That is a fairly standard practice. Our attorney was 60+ miles away in the wrong direction from the location of our 341, so it made perfect sense that she would have a colleague that was local to the situation, attend with us. And our attorney told us she would be sending a stand-in. My problem with the situation was that we had no idea who it was, until the trustee called our names, and a third person arose from the audience and joined us at the table. And like you, we ended up liking him better than our attorney.
    "To go bravely forward is to invite a miracle."

"Worry is the darkroom where negatives are formed."

Comment

Congrats on a successful 341 namartin!

Alls well that ends well

Tom in Colo
      Ch7 filed 5/12/2010.....341 meeting 6/30/2010....report of no distribution 8/15/2010.....discharged 10/01/2010.....closed 11/09/2010

Comment

Congratulations!! I hope you are feeling a little less stressed. I know after mine, I felt 100% better. Good luck with the rest of your BK.

Comment

Congrats and enjoy your new beginning!