Had 341 now trustee wants more info?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Had 341 now trustee wants more info?

Hey everyone, I just came upon this forum great info here.

The trustee wants more info and my 341 meeting (personal chapter 7 ) was Feb 16th. He now wants bank records, sales records (Im a small business owner) and itemized list of materials for my business., and my 2010 tax returns. I did list my inventory under my exemptions and it does still fall under the exempt amount that I have right now.

My attorney called and asked me to get this info above to him by March 16th, that is 3 days to gather the info, do inventory, etc. Is this uncommon?

Also now that he asked for these documents does it now move up my "30 day dealine" so that the 30 day deadline starts all over again, because he asked for some more information?

Thanks in advance
    Last edited by BAR; 03-14-2011, 11:59 PM.

Deadlines to file Complaints or a Notice of Presumption of Abuse do not change just because the Trustee has asked for documents/information.

Your Trustee is doing his job. He has to investigate your business to make sure there is nothing he can liquidate. He has to make sure you are not "hiding" assets. Your job is to cooperate with him. So long as all of your assets are exempt (you allude that they are), you have nothing to worry about. But, if you have assets that are not exempt (I am not familiar with MI exemptions) those will be taken and liquidated for the benefit of creditors.

Lastly, if you need additional time to gather the information, ask for it.

Des.

Comment

Thanks for the quick response Des.!! man that was fast!

Yes I dont have much inventory and the liquid price of the stuff is rock bottom im figuring. I exempted $1000.00 for materials/inventory and probably in a liquid environment only have about half that. I figured he was just looking at the inventory to see what could be sold if anything.