top Ad Widget

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Do you believe in a Attorney that works for creditors and debtors?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Do you believe in a Attorney that works for creditors and debtors?

I am here searching for an Attorney and found this website; he seems ok to me; but when I saw in this webpage that he also works with creditors against debtors I felt like "sleeping with the enemy"

I have never done that before, so I don't know what to think...

any advice?

His website: http://www.washingtonbankruptcy.com/Creditors.html

I think if you are concerned about him also representing creditors that you might ask him if he has any conflict of interest going on. Is he currently representing any of YOUR creditors?

Comment

I don't know if he is working with any of my creditors...

Like I said: I am searching online for Attorneys, so when I saw his website... I start to questioning inside of my head; if is ok work with someone that works in other side too.

Comment

Assuming there is no conflict of interest, having an attorney who represents both debtors and creditors could be advantageous as he has the perspective to anticipate a position a creditor might take. But then again, an experienced attorney who represents only debtors should also know from experience what position a creditor might take.

Any attorney knowledgable in his area of law should be able to competently represent either side.
        LadyInTheRed is in the black!
        Filed Chap 13 April 2010. Discharged May 2015.
        $143,000 in debt discharged for $36,500, including attorneys fees. Money well spent!

Comment

Originally posted by seamoonil View Post
          I don't know if he is working with any of my creditors...

Like I said: I am searching online for Attorneys, so when I saw his website... I start to questioning inside of my head; if is ok work with someone that works in other side too.
          That is why I said ask him.