Filed BK but notary question

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Filed BK but notary question

We have completed our BK and have been free since Sept of 2009. So far things are fine. I work in banking and so far they don't know. However recently my boss has asked that I become a notary. I noticed that the bank will bond me a notary bond. Will this bond uncover my BK???

While the BK was our only choice, we are looking at other options now for our future. One of our problems is unaffordable healthcare. I pay about 300.00 per month, but my total out of pocket could be as high as 12,000.0 per year. Our cars are getting older, things need to be replace over time, and with the fear of the huge out of pocket our future is still dim. We are saving, and moving back home once the job markets are better. We have decided upon a divorce to help protect some funds. We figure since hubs has COPD that if he gets really sick we would not be able to afford a place to live or food to eat or a car so I could work for paying healthcare bills. We think we can do a divorce very cheaply, and save assets since we can't do a bk for a long time if a medical disaster hits us. Has anyone else considered this? It is really sad to think about, but we have few options I think.

So, while the BK was all we could do, I wish there was another way out since we may have to use it again if medical debt starts piling up and we can't for a long time. The world has become a scarey place for fiances, but we are still enjoying life and trying to not dwell on it. Good luck. too all of you..

It should not be an issue. In GA at least, you pretty much just have to show proof of residency (notary license is issued by county) and photo ID.
    Get mortgage modified: DONE! 7 months of back interest payments amortized, payment reduced over $200/mo
    (In the 'planning' stage, to file ch. 13 if/when we have to.)

Comment

The question is the BOND.. Will my bank check when they go to bond me?