Insurance Information

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Insurance Information

I just discovered this particular folder on the site so I figured I would share some information.
    There are a few different ways to obtain Insurance which are: direct with the company, exclusive agent who lives in your same area but only writes for that insurance company, or an Independent agent: who works for multiple companies but also works in your area.
    Foremost Insurance is a specialty lines company who deal with hard to placed homeowners, vacant homes, they also do a lot more.
    I just want people to realize what they have for a homeowners policy.
    Please check your policy no matter who your insured with. Make sure you know what you have. As a licensed agent I realize my customers is why I'm in business so just read your policy.
    Also i know we get calls about insuring homes that are in foreclosure an we don't do it,so if an independent agent tells you they can get you a policy thru Foremost on a foreclosed home make sure he/she is correct. Also because Foremost is a specialty lines company on some of the homeowners or vacant policies offer basic coverage w/o cov for theft or vandalism. You have to pay extra for that.
    So please to everyone here who has and homeowners or vacant policy through any company please read your policy to make sure your covered correctly for the use of the home.
    Filed:11/2010
    341 Meeting:1/5/2011
    Discharge:3/2011

MeLLe...i know that this subject has been a contention for many people.

in the state we own our property, which is not where i live presently, we contacted our insurance company immediately upon vacating and and further advised them of the foreclosure. they were extremely clear to us, the rep explained no company will cover your property in that state. our payments for our insurance were paid via an escrow account.