top Ad Widget

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Pro Se Hall of Fame / Shame - Cautionary tales and wisdom nuggets from case research

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Pro Se Hall of Fame / Shame - Cautionary tales and wisdom nuggets from case research

Disclaimer: This is not legal or financial advice and this information/thread is for educational and entertainment purposes only. I am researching and these are my thoughts and opinions only. Always consult qualified experts for legal or financial advice before taking any action. I am not a lawyer.

GET A GOOD LAWYER BECAUSE THIS STUFF IS COMPLEX!

In this thread I will highlight case research that may prove instructive to the Pro Se.

By learning from mistakes and victories, the Pro Se can better prepare themselves.

To Mods: If this thread is inappropriate for this forum, feel free to delete it.

Where there is no guidance, the people fall, but in abundance of counselors there is victory. (Proverbs 11:14) He who walks with wise men will be wise, but the companion of fools will suffer harm. (Proverbs 13:20)

Sources and Methods:

Case files: Information contained in bankruptcy case documents are a matter of public record and viewing. They can be found on PACER for a fee. They can be found for free on RECAP - the great equalizer and gold mine of information for the Pro Se. Consider donating to keep this amazing public resource going.

Case law: Judges' opinions and rulings are also a matter of public record. One can learn a lot about relevant BK laws and procedures by studying what judges' have written on the matter. There are many free sources for BK case law - a good start is google scholar.