top Ad Widget

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Do I add on interest to car loan included in CH 13?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Do I add on interest to car loan included in CH 13?

Do I add interest to repay the balance on my car? HELP! I'm filing today.

Thank you!

Have you reviewed Nolo's book on Chapter 13? Its less than $20 to download (check out retailmenot.com for an offer code) and it should answer a lot of your questions for you.

You're very brave to file CH13 pro per. Very few get their plans confirmed, but it can be done (just ask JB and tiger).

Sorry, I've had very little experience in 13s, but again, I think that book will be a great help and its cheap to download.
    4/14/2010 Filed Chp. 7 Pro Se :blink: 5/17/2010 341 Hearing :blush2: 5/17/2010 Trustee's Initial Report Filed :yahoo: 6/4/2010 Final Trustee Report of No Distribution :clapping: 8/2/2010 Reaffirmation Hearing (Approved) :clapping: 8/11/2010 Discharged!
    I am not an attorney. You should not consider any of my statements to be legal advice.

Comment

You really shouldn't be filing today if you haven't even worked out your Motion for Valuation and Till rate yet. Constructing your plan is a work of art that cannot and should not be rushed. Just the fact that you were calling the cram down "lien stripping" two days ago raises red flags to me that you don't understand what you are dealing with. Not to be harsh, but more than 95% of Pro Se Chapter 13s get dismissed because people don't know what they are doing. I would rather see you take your time, understand what you are doing, and be successful.

Comment