341 Meeting is January 6

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

341 Meeting is January 6

Hello to all! So much GREAT informaton on here. Wish I would've located this earlier when I filed. I'm a newbie to the site and I have a couple of questions. I've logged on to pacer FINALLY and see that it states, Case type: bk Chapter: 7 Asset: No. Is that a good thing? I'm assuming it means I have no assets to give or sale to pay back the debt.? I'm surrending my house, so under water and only had a 4 cc's. If I didn't pass the means test, would I have gotten a notice or will that be after the 341 meeting? I'm also nervous for I don't have an attorney, but have gotten through the process thus far with a lots of pray and faith. Any advise would be greatly appreciated.

Welcome to BKforum!

That notation means that, according to your petition, you have no assets that are not exempt. If your trustee successfully objects to your exemptions or finds assets that you did not list, that could change. The trustee has until 30 days after the completion of your 341 to object to exemptions.

You should know if you pass the means test based on the calcuations on the form. But, the U.S. Trustee could disagree with your calcuations. The U.S. Trustee must file a statement indicating whether there is a presumption of abuse no later than 10 days after your 341. I am not sure whether you would get a copy of the statement, but it will show up on PACER. 30 days after the statement is filed, the U.S. Trustee must file a motion to dismiss or convert or a statement indicating why such a motion is not appropriate (e.g., you have demonstrated special circumstances that overcome the presumption). I am pretty sure you would get a copy of that motion. It will appear on PACER. The U.S. Trustee could file a motion to extend the deadline.