Hey All! New Year New Start

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hey All! New Year New Start

I’m just beginning the process of filing a Chapter 7 bankruptcy. In this process of finding a lawyer I’m comfortable with now. This is all so nerve wrecking that I’m hardly sleeping at night. I will be happy once I have the ball rolling.

Welcome to BKForum.

Trust me, you will sleep better the day you find your attorney, and you will sleep well the day you file! Everything is downhill from there.
    Chapter 7 (No Asset/Non-Consumer) Filed (Pro Se) 7/08 (converted from Chapter 13 - 2/10)
    Visit My BKForum Blog: justbroke's Blog

Any advice provided is not legal advice, but simply the musings of a fellow bankrupt.

Comment

justbroke Thanks so much for the warm welcome. I spoke with another lawyer today who made me feel more more comfortable. They are a tad more expensive but I feel like they will be worth it in the end. Fingers crossed, I will pay them in the next few days and they will file as soon as possible. I’m getting anxiety with the calls for payments from creditors and none of the accounts are even 30 days late. I know I will be like a wall flower here through the whole process and just want to say thanks in advance 🤗

Comment

Once they file, the calls should stop within 48 hours. It was almost too silent in my home. I kept checking my phone for voicemail messages and there was nothing. That relief, the cessation of the phone calls, is what makes you sleep better. Knowing that the debts will be discharged and you'll get your fresh start is the prize.
        Chapter 7 (No Asset/Non-Consumer) Filed (Pro Se) 7/08 (converted from Chapter 13 - 2/10)

Any advice provided is not legal advice, but simply the musings of a fellow bankrupt.

Comment

Originally posted by justbroke View Post