Eviction!!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Eviction!!!

I am new to BKforum and posted a few threads these past few days about a IRS levy against my bank account after losing my job and ending up completely bankrupt and not paying the IRS for several months.

What happened eventually was I withdrew all my money on Sunday Monday and Tuesday (by ATM) before the bank got the levy order (why does the IRS warn you beforehand? What idiot is going to leave money in an account after being warned?) and left $4 bucks in and yesterday my bank got the levy and all the IRS is going to get now is $4 bucks.

OK, now that isn`t the worst of it. Before all this happened, I wrote my landlord a check for the November rent a few weeks ago and mailed it. My relationship with my landlord was pretty bad as it was, and like an idiot when I got this levy notice I left a message on his machine telling him my account was levied and to rip up the check and I`ll give him a money order.

Well today when I got home from work (I`m employed again) I found a note on my door from my landlord telling me to vacate the premises by Dec. 31st 2007, his reason being late payments.

I assume he freaked when he heard my message about the levy, and is also sick of the late payments. But what really freaked me out is I found the metal plate around my front door lock was unscrewed which looked like someone was trying to see if they could change the locks.

I have lived in this apartment since 1994 (it is an apartment building) and it is absolutely impossible for me to vacate this apartment in 3 weeks much less find a new place. Believe me, I would love to go, but right now it is financially impossible for me to do so much less move 12 years of possessions in 3 weeks and by New Years eve no less.