remembering 9/11

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

remembering 9/11

I was in tower 2 on 9/11 am I am going through my yearly sadness today. I just wanted to post a post for some reason.

The weather here is just like it was on that day. This is the first year I haven't been in NYC on 9/11 and it's strange how the world seems to have forgotten all about it.
    You can't take a picture of this. It's already gone. ~~Nate, Six Feet Under

Yes, I agree. I think Bush was worthy in the defense against the Terrorists. He just picked the wrong Country. His Pappy's unfinished work. If he had gone to the correct Country, Afghanistan, Saudi Arabia, and a handful of others as in Somalia, I think it would have been quick and decisive.

I am a private pilot. While on a trip to Chi I was in an Indiana motel watching Imus in the Morning drinking my first COC. The news broke in about a small private jet that "accidentally" hit building 1. However being a pilot, knowing the flight rules, I then saw the second jet liner going left to right in back of both buildings. My thoughts were, he is too low for a city, then it made a right descending turn 180 degrees, and I KNEW what was going to happen. I jumped up from the bed in horror and screamed Stit NO, STIT NO! and witnessed the plane shaped ball of fire coming through tower two. I cried. I started my trip to Chi and about 10 I had to stop and went to a motel lobby and saw tower two crumble over at the top, then down. I saw the people coming down from the windows escaping flame for fall. Then, I saw tower one fall imploding on itself.

I turned my trip around so shaken that I went back to FL and canceled my trip.

It is a wonder that we cannot fathom that this ever happened here and on U.S. soil. So soon we forget.