Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Disposable Income & Mortgage payment

Hi All,

here's one that will probably stump my attorney when he returns from vacation. Planning to file Ch 13 in next few months. Looks like my payment may range from 350-600 (not sure yet). Have a first mortgage payment of $2577 incl taxes and ins which is fixed interest, interest only for the next 7 more years. Im assuming my disposable income will be calculated using this payment, however recently Countrywide has been sending me statements to pay principal and interest (30 year amort.) or 15 year principal and interest. How will thedisposable income calculation be affected if i start paying $3067 which is the 30 year amort payment including principal. Im assuming this will lower disposable income (if it is even allowed that i go this route). Can my attorney present this to trustee since ive been making only the interest payments for the last 3 years? HELP!
    Filed Ch 7 9/28/09
    341 Meeting 10/22/09 (Went well)
    Discharged 12/22/2009!

Originally posted by Sham11801 View Post
    Hi All,

here's one that will probably stump my attorney when he returns from vacation. Planning to file Ch 13 in next few months. Looks like my payment may range from 350-600 (not sure yet). Have a first mortgage payment of $2577 incl taxes and ins which is fixed interest, interest only for the next 7 more years. Im assuming my disposable income will be calculated using this payment, however recently Countrywide has been sending me statements to pay principal and interest (30 year amort.) or 15 year principal and interest. How will thedisposable income calculation be affected if i start paying $3067 which is the 30 year amort payment including principal. Im assuming this will lower disposable income (if it is even allowed that i go this route). Can my attorney present this to trustee since ive been making only the interest payments for the last 3 years? HELP!