The Day Has Finally Come!...No Public Record

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

The Day Has Finally Come!...No Public Record

My experience recap...I don't post much here but it has been a great source of support for me.

Ch 7 12/6/99, D/C 3/2000

I was a broke-ass grad student with no other real options, or so I thought at the time. Discharged around 18k in unsecured debt and it helped tremendously. Within a couple of years I had moved on and started over. Bought a house, car, and used SBA to purchase a business. All the while my interest rates were a little higher and I had to do my share of begging and pleading to get credit, but it was do-able.

For those of you who are more recently in this growing group, i wish you good luck! Know this...things do get better. If you are like me, you will have plenty of times when you second guess your decision to retire your debts. Don't let it get you down. You did it because you had no other choice. People will say what they say, and judge you at times. But in the end, you did what you had to do to move on. I'm sure if you could have paid you would have, and that's what matters at this point.

My name here is Hindsight 2020, and it reflects my mixxed emotions about what decision I made 10 years ago. It has slowed me down, i won't lie. But now it is truely behind me. On December 8th, I pulled all three CR's. No Public Record. You can't believe the relief I feel as i write this. I have done my best to keep my bills current and wait for this day to come.

It will come for you too. Time does not stop, and all we need to do is learn from the past and let the time move forward. Early next year will be refinance time for me with my newer , clear CR's.

Keep your minds clear and your heads up...this will happen for you too!

Today, credit scores range from 729 to 768. I'm like all the other kids now, asterisk or not!

Take care all, and have some fun this season!

Great story........thanks for sharing.