GE credit for mattress sale

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

GE credit for mattress sale

GE is offering interest free for one year at this mattress store. i have 3 cards that I have been paying on time for 2-1/2 years and my score is about 650-660. I am willing to put half cash and half credit. Don't want be embarrassed by a denial of credit..what are my chances of getting this credit if my BK has been almost 3 years?

There is no way anyone can tell you specifically about whether you'll be approved. There are factors which include your prior bankruptcy. Yes, some creditors see bankruptcy and do an instant denial. GE Retail Credit seems to be bankruptcy friendly.
    Chapter 7 (No Asset/Non-Consumer) Filed (Pro Se) 7/08 (converted from Chapter 13 - 2/10)
    Visit My BKForum Blog: justbroke's Blog

Any advice provided is not legal advice, but simply the musings of a fellow bankrupt.

Comment

GE won't lend to people with a BK. Just read their fine print.

On second thought I maybe confusing them with GMAC.

Comment

Originally posted by Logan View Post
        GE won't lend to people with a BK. Just read their fine print.

On second thought I maybe confusing them with GMAC.
        Yep, GMAC is different from GE Capital Retail Bank (GECRB).
        Chapter 7 (No Asset/Non-Consumer) Filed (Pro Se) 7/08 (converted from Chapter 13 - 2/10)

Any advice provided is not legal advice, but simply the musings of a fellow bankrupt.

Comment

Can you apply online? I know how you feel about being denied in person.

Comment

I thought GE Bank was unfriendly. Or maybe I just crossed them off my own list since I discharged their asses.
            Filed No Asset Chp 7 BK: January 2010
            Discharged: August 2010
            A life lesson well learned.

Comment

Originally posted by iswmle View Post
              I thought GE Bank was unfriendly. Or maybe I just crossed them off my own list since I discharged their asses.
              it depends .