Paypal and a Paypal Credit Card

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Paypal and a Paypal Credit Card

Hello, I've been searching the site most of the day but can't find the info I need answered, at least not anything current enough to be relevant. I've been running an ebay business for over 5 years so my income in just the money in my paypal. I also have a paypal mastercard that I owe over $3500 on and am going to be filing chapter 13 within the next 2 months but I'm scared that paypal will close my account because the mastercard balance will be included in my bankruptcy. If they close my regular paypal I will not have any income because ebay buyers expect to only pay using paypal, I went 2 weeks with my paypal being locked up last year and lost over $400 in business because nobody wanted to pay using my merchant credit card account instead. Has anybody included their paypal mastercard in a bankruptcy in the last couple years and still been able to keep their paypal open without issues?

You should count on the master card being closed. I have a basic PayPal account that wasn't affected by my BK at all, but I did not have a PayPal credit card. You may want read the PayPal account agreement and credit card agreement and see if it helps.
    LadyInTheRed is in the black!
    Filed Chap 13 April 2010. Discharged May 2015.
    $143,000 in debt discharged for $36,500, including attorneys fees. Money well spent!

Comment

I know the credit card will be closed, I'm completely ok with that. I've read the agreements but I guess I'm just not understanding them. This is what I could find on their site: