Chapter 13 final year

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Chapter 13 final year

Hi, everyone so glad i found this forum you guy's are awesome. I'm in my final year of chapter 13 bankruptcy, However I'm afraid that trustee or court will dismissed my case beforehand.Last spring I received a $1700 bonus from my work that i was required to turn over to trustee (creditor's) Problem is, i never told the trustee or my Attorney about it and spent the funds on car and my son needed help. I know i should have told my Attorney, the last 4 year's i have been so broke and frustrated
    now I'm worried cause I'm so close to the end that if they find out my case will be dismissed.Should i contact them and let them know about last year's bonus.My son
    can get me a cash advance on his credit card to give to trustee. Please Help!

Contact your attorney. There are ways that you can actually keep bonuses and tax refunds and that is through a motion to keep tax refund (or other property). The process is specifically so that you can use "extra" income for surprises such as car issues, home issues, and other issues.

Please, speak with your attorney!
    Chapter 7 (No Asset/Non-Consumer) Filed (Pro Se) 7/08 (converted from Chapter 13 - 2/10)
    Visit My BKForum Blog: justbroke's Blog

Any advice provided is not legal advice, but simply the musings of a fellow bankrupt.

Comment

Thank's for reply justbroke, i will contact attorney. Has anyone had case thrown out, if so what happen's like when chapter 13 cases are dismissed and creditors sue you do they come after you for what you still owe them only or do they add back interest and other fee's ?

Comment

Just curious if you're in a 100 percent payback case, or less??? When my husband received a bonus we were in a 100% payback we had to report it, but didn't have to hand it over.