do creditors normally file claims after the 341

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

do creditors normally file claims after the 341

I know they have 90 days from the meeting, but what has been your experience on creditors filing claims during the 90 day period. Do most file before the 341 meeting....looking on pacer we only have 2 creditors file

they don't have 90 days from the meeting, but 90 days from the DAY the meeting was SET.
    Filed: October 1, 2007 341: December 10, 2007
    CONFIRMED: December 10, 2007
    Payment: $825 / Mo. for 5 Years-29 MONTHS OF Pmts Down 23 to go!

Comment

In other words...

"."

From US Courts at http://www.uscourts.gov/bankruptcyco...chapter13.html
      Last edited by lrprn; 12-28-2007, 10:06 PM.
      I am not a lawyer and this is not legal advice nor a statement of the law - only a lawyer can provide those.

06/01/06 - Filed Ch 13
      06/28/06 - 341 Meeting
      07/18/06 - Confirmation Hearing - not confirmed, 3 objections
      10/05/06 - Hearing to resolve 2 trustee objections
      01/24/07 - Judge dismisses mortgage company objection
      09/27/07 - Confirmed at last!
      06/10/11 - Trustee confirms all payments made
      08/10/11 - DISCHARGED !

10/02/11 - CASE CLOSED
      Countdown: 60 months paid, 0 months to go

Comment

Can you give an example of this though because we just looked on Pacer and it says that the 341 meeting was SET on October 2nd for December 10th. Now I hear the creditors have until the end of January to get their claims in. If it is 90 days from the day it was set, then that would be about the beginning of January.
        I'm so confused!!!

Comment

Could it be 90 business days, maybe?

Comment

Originally posted by MajorMike View Post