Relief of Motion

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Relief of Motion

It is concerning our house. The mortgage company had two payments that they had not posted yet. I am one payment behind, but it seemed like three to the lawyer for the mortgage company. Talked to the mortgage company and they stated that since I failed bankruptcy the payments get posted differently and that is the problem. They are suppose to contact their lawyer and let them know. What else should I do? Got the notice today, was told to give it five days to straighten itself out. Can they take the house?

Originally posted by manybills View Post
    Can they take the house?
    You are behind in your mortgage payments. How many doesn't matter. Your automatic stay is gone. Yes, your mortgage company can take the house. If they actually will do so remains to be seen.

Are you going to be able to catch up on your mortgage payments in full? If yes, when do you expect that to happen?
    I am not a lawyer and this is not legal advice nor a statement of the law - only a lawyer can provide those.

06/01/06 - Filed Ch 13
    06/28/06 - 341 Meeting
    07/18/06 - Confirmation Hearing - not confirmed, 3 objections
    10/05/06 - Hearing to resolve 2 trustee objections
    01/24/07 - Judge dismisses mortgage company objection
    09/27/07 - Confirmed at last!
    06/10/11 - Trustee confirms all payments made
    08/10/11 - DISCHARGED !

10/02/11 - CASE CLOSED
    Countdown: 60 months paid, 0 months to go

Comment

Wait. She is only behind (late) on one. Surely there is a grace period. In that they, (the bank) can't keep thier own records straight, wouldn't that be a defense? Granted, she needs to pick up on that one payment. and of course, if a pay through MUST be current at all times.

I think the bank is wrong in this case and grossly premature in their action. They don't want an empty house. They want the payment.

Only my opinion. 'Hub