top Ad Widget

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Teacher - Problem with my attorney and summer pay plan and other issues. Wisconsin

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Teacher - Problem with my attorney and summer pay plan and other issues. Wisconsin

I hope someone can answer these questions. I am a teacher and do not recieve a check for about six weeks in the summer. My district does not offer any service where they will spread the payments out. We have a credit union that offers a "summer pay plan" but really it is just a savings account. I might add it is a savings account that I can access at any time, so summers have always been a struggle for me and a time of anxiety. When I met with my attorney I emphasized over and over that I needed to take $500.00 out of each pay period and put it in a "summer pay plan" or I would have any money for the summer to pay my mortgage, the trustee, food, etc. He kept making ridiculous statements like, "well, I'm prorating your annual salary over 12 months so you really make more money." It was ridiculous. He has me at 100% pay back. I am having to pay the trustee almost $1900 a month. After paying my mortgage, taxes, homeowners, etc. I am left with $37.00. Then, when the summer months come around, I have absolutely no income. I left in tears and took the paper work with me. Has anyone filed pro se and had a line where they actually accounted for a summer pay plan? I want to fire him. Is there any chance I can get any of my money back. I have already given him $800.00. I am devestated. He has not responded to any of my emails where I ask him questions. For example, I don't see where he is including my homeowner fees anywhere on the schedule. Also, the issue of saving for summer. He is so condensending when I ask him any questions. I should have researched things so much better. I now see that the trustees and my attorney will receive over $8,000 in fees. I have the paperwork and all of the sch