Median income

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Median income

What happens if at the time of filing a BK Ch. 13 You are over the median so fall into 60 Months of payments, Then 5-8-12-14-18 etc. you are forced to switch jobs and income is under the Median. Does it go into a 36 month Plan at that point? Do you still have to pay the agreed upon amount with less income?

Thanks for the Help.

basically once your plan is confirmed it is what it is. now there is always exceptions. but to answer your question.

"What happens if at the time of filing a BK Ch. 13 You are over the median so fall into 60 Months of payments, Then 5-8-12-14-18 etc. you are forced to switch jobs and income is under the Median. Does it go into a 36 month Plan at that point?"

no
    now there is always exceptions.

"Do you still have to pay the agreed upon amount with less income?"

yes

i am not a lawyer

i am 3 months away from completing my 36 month chapter 13 plan.

Comment

Originally posted by systemslt View Post
      basically once your plan is confirmed it is what it is. now there is always exceptions. but to answer your question. a plan can ALWAYS be modified or amended ALWAYS! It is never a case of it is what it is... EVER!

"What happens if at the time of filing a BK Ch. 13 You are over the median so fall into 60 Months of payments, Then 5-8-12-14-18 etc. you are forced to switch jobs and income is under the Median. Does it go into a 36 month Plan at that point?"

no
      now there is always exceptions........ Typically the only way a plan can change in length is if you pay 100% back...

"Do you still have to pay the agreed upon amount with less income?"

yes You can file an amended plan with a lower payment. this sometimes takes a while but it can be done....
      as you know my salary decreased just after I filed my original plan..... I was able to adjust my payment from $1000 to $540.00

Best advise.. go see a lawyer........