Attorney Went Hiatus

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Attorney Went Hiatus

Okay back to the drawing board. My attorney decided to pursue employment opportunities elsewhere. Which leaves me starting all over again.

I have been working at home. I only make about 1000.00 a month so basically I just pay my household bills and nothing else. Several loan companies have persuaded garnishment against me however they cannot because I am not technically employed. I am an independent contractor.

Then recently a fortune 100 company found me and requested I work for them. Well, I would be stupid to pass up. But there goes my income up up and up. Not that I cant use the money I mean we are barely surviving right now. Obviously I do not want creditors to try and garnish me at my new job. But this is where it gets worse. I was trying to hold back on filing and pay my car off. I owe like 1800.00 now. The special circumstances with it and always being questionable made me decide to pay it out before filing.

So, now I dont know what to do!!! I feel the stress coming back and quickly like a freight train.

Anyone have any ideas? I was wondering if I could pay my court fee $300.00. And hold the collectors and garnishments off. Log enough to pay my car off. But then there is the whole why did you pay your car off and not your debt. UGH UGH UGH UGH!!!
    ~You should always check the source otherwise its just a Tabloid"~Tahnya

Get a new attorney. Educate yourself on this board so you know what you're talking about and then do a little shopping.

When does your new job start?

Logan

Comment

Hi IvoryAngel,