now is the time too file.....i think?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

now is the time too file.....i think?

alright i have been postponing to file for bk for a few months well it all went down in aug 2007...so it was too long ago.i just wanted to research a little. the only thing is that i feel i will probably get screwd...

im 20 yrs old. i get pain 8.50/hr i want to file for chapter 7
    and hope i get it...do i pass the means test to quailfy for 7?

i have a 37,000 car loan + maybe 20-25k in cc debt/late fees + 900 in medical bills...so...here's the problem 2 credit cards are business cards...I DONT HAVE A BUSINESS!!!!!!!!!!! IM SO SCREWED!!!!!! this is why i havent filed yet ...im afraid that it wont pass...can put the bus.cc in when i file bk? im so nervous..banks call me everyday..on my cell. now the call the house..wtf how did they get my house # i moved!!!!

but seriously i need so help and input...im young,stupid and need a fresh start what should i do?

thank you all

I'm a little confused by your post - you might need to meet with 3 or 4 BK attornies to get opinions.

Did you lie on the CC applications to get the business CC's?

Comment

Originally posted by kiddles View Post
      I'm a little confused by your post - you might need to meet with 3 or 4 BK attornies to get opinions.

Did you lie on the CC applications to get the business CC's?
      well actually it was one of those random junk mail that chase keeps sending me so i was like damn!!! so i filled out the basic info name/ ssn/ and then 1 week later it came in the mail 5,000
      then i filled out the 2nd one again another one came in the mail

maybe i should try to do debt consoildation i have like 6-8 cc

Comment

Originally posted by help me 07 View Post
        maybe i should try to do debt consoildation i have like 6-8 cc