top Ad Widget

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Court Affidavit by Credit Card Rep a Fraud ?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Court Affidavit by Credit Card Rep a Fraud ?

I presently have 2 lawsuits going...
    Went to the courthouse yesterday to look up what the 'Affidavit' was all about that I noticed as posted online on the courtrecords. Found out that it was 'one of those affidavits that the attorney for the plaintiff requested from the credit card (citi). It entails one their 'reps' attesting that they have knowledge of my account...blah, blah, ...basically amounts to a debt validation...

The whole Affidavit is Notarized.....

Ok, while at courthouse, I also looked through some other cases, and stumbled across another 'Affidavit' from a year ago, also from 'Citi' (with same attorney representing plaintiff), and also signed by same Citi rep and same Notary Public.

NOW HERE IS WHAT I FIND INTERESTING (!): While I am no handwriting expert, it appears VERY obvious that the signatures on the two Affidavits DO NOT MATCH !
    THEY DO NOT MATCH FOR THE CITI REP nor FOR THE NOTARY PUBLIC......

I have read about 'Robo' signatures...however this does not appear to envolve that as the signatures are not the same...

Now what ? Pay for a handwriting expert ? ...kinda futile when broke.... B-U-T, I sure would somhow put this into the courtrecords...How to proceed ?

You would need to attack the affidavit as hearsay and probably try to conduct a deposition of the "witness" and find out how many thousands of these he/she is responsible for. In NJ they put in a loophole in the court rules for business records, so such a defense is "pre-defeated". As I've said before the presumption is that original creditor lawsuits are correct, you only have leverage against JDB's who usually don't have paperwork.
    filed chapter 13..confirmed...converted to chapter 7...DISCHARGED!

Comment

ohboy...have you, or are you going to file bk???