Is this even LEGAL????

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Is this even LEGAL????

Filed for Ch.7 Bankruptcy in March 09. Did not reaffirm 1st or 2nd mortgage. Both were discharged in July 09. Received foreclosure summons yesterday that Wells Fargo is requesting a judgment against me for the balance of the mortgages, interest, late charges counsel fees, costs and all other sums due under the mortgage.

Is this legal? Aren't they in violation of the Discharge?

Do you now have equity in the house that you didn't have when you filed?
    Stopped charging 6-1-10 - Filed 1-25-11 - 341 2-24-11 - Discharged 4-26-11 - Closed 4-29-11
    Any opinion I give is strictly that! I am not a lawyer.

Comment

Originally posted by Struggling11 View Post
      Filed for Ch.7 Bankruptcy in March 09. Did not reaffirm 1st or 2nd mortgage. Both were discharged in July 09. Received foreclosure summons yesterday that Wells Fargo is requesting a judgment against me for the balance of the mortgages, interest, late charges counsel fees, costs and all other sums due under the mortgage.

Is this legal? Aren't they in violation of the Discharge?
      I would say yes - and as I think everyone here would say - call your atty (or a new one if your old one is not there any more) asap...you may just have a case!!!

Comment

No equity in the home.

Comment

Are you current on the mortgage or did you surrender the house?
          "I DECLARE BANKRUPTCY!" Ch 7 Filed 7/15/11 * 3 Minute 341 8/19/11 * Discharged 10/20/11

Comment