Pro Se response to motion requesting Court Order to sell

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Pro Se response to motion requesting Court Order to sell

We found a motion taped to our house last week. The attorney's for the bank (US Bank National Assn.) are seeking a hearing to get a Court Order to sell the property. The sale is scheduled for October 14. I am not sure why they are filing this motion, so that's my first question. My second question is can I use this motion to delay the sale? Can I file a response and appear at the hearing on September 12? Third, if I can, is there any standard language I should use that might work?

We are working with Chase, the servicer, to get a loan mod but every month they send a request for more info. Even though I'm a CPA and was a mortgage broker I guess I can't figure out exactly what they want, or maybe it's them. LOL.

Thanks.

I've never heard of a legal document taped to a door in a legal suit. I assume you are in a suit or is the an AP? Does not sound like a normal lift of stay to repo.

Yes you MUST respond to a Motion and it will buy you time. Without a response, like a default Judgment, they are likely to have it granted.

Google your State plus legal Motion in form. Each State or County/district like forms filled in a certain pattern. Even font is preferred in some cases. Google case law and you may be able to get a run down of your State's procedures in a real tried case. Nolo has plenty of self help law books that will help you.

As far as what they are pulling, keep us informed as if feels irregular to me. 'Hub
    If I knew it all, would I be here?? Hang in there = Retained attorney 8-06, Filed 12-28-07, Discharge 8-13-08, Finally CLOSED 11-3-09, 3-31-10 AP Dismissed, Informed by incompetent lawyer of CLOSED status, October 14, 2010.

Comment

Thanks 'Hub. I sent it over to an attorney friend of mine. Once I hear back I'll post his response.

Comment