Motorcycle ?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Motorcycle ?

NH alows $4000 automobile exemption. Would a Motocycle fall into the automobile catorgorie? What if said motorcycle is a "basket case" meaning broken and in peices. Is a bunch of motorcycle parts considered a vechicle?

It considered.. *junk*.. please...

Comment

Originally posted by 325Falcon View Post
      NH alows $4000 automobile exemption. Would a Motocycle fall into the automobile catorgorie? What if said motorcycle is a "basket case" meaning broken and in peices. Is a bunch of motorcycle parts considered a vechicle?
      Working motorcycles are considered vehicles and can be protected under the vehicle exemption. However, one in pieces (as BKOnce said) is not a vehicle - don't worry about it. Just include the value of the parts in your household goods.
      I am not a lawyer and this is not legal advice nor a statement of the law - only a lawyer can provide those.

06/01/06 - Filed Ch 13
      06/28/06 - 341 Meeting
      07/18/06 - Confirmation Hearing - not confirmed, 3 objections
      10/05/06 - Hearing to resolve 2 trustee objections
      01/24/07 - Judge dismisses mortgage company objection
      09/27/07 - Confirmed at last!
      06/10/11 - Trustee confirms all payments made
      08/10/11 - DISCHARGED !

10/02/11 - CASE CLOSED
      Countdown: 60 months paid, 0 months to go

Comment

If it's considered a vehicle, how come my laywer told me that trustee isn't going to really care that I have a motorcycle, truck, and car and only two drivers? She mentioned that since my parents pay the cycle payment, it wouldn't matter. Is that true?

Comment

Originally posted by klux View Post
          If it's considered a vehicle, how come my laywer told me that trustee isn't going to really care that I have a motorcycle, truck, and car and only two drivers? She mentioned that since my parents pay the cycle payment, it wouldn't matter. Is that true?