Will this income effect filing?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Will this income effect filing?

I'm brand spankin' new to all of this and depressed as hell to even be posting, but here goes...

I work as a sitter for a family. Paid in cash.

It's not a whole lot, about $250/4 days of work. but it's a NICE job with LOTS of fringe benefits.

I love my job, I love the family, I love bringing my daughter to work with me (= no daycare expense)

My husband lost a franchise in April and work has sucked since. And things we'rent super before hand. We're in over our heads in debt and are debating filing.

But what about my income? If they look at my bank records, they will see deposits every week. But yet I don't do any kind of W2 or anything.

Help?

Your husband's job is the only one that really counts as income. Have the family that pays you give you cash, and buy money orders for bills. Like that your deposits will not show up on your bank statements, only what he gets.

Comment

thats what I was thinking...I could also pay our rent in cash. Our rent is equal to just about my monthly income.

I just dont want to give up the job. I love it, and being with my daughter saves us $200+ a week in daycare costs, so it's like making a LOT more. PLus they pay for my zoo membership, childrens museum membership, food, etc...

the one problem...

we're in Wisconsin....is there anything special with the community property thing? I dont know if we can even file BK with only one spouse?

Comment