Chapter 11 questions

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Question Chapter 11 questions

Trustee demands me to have a lawyer, threatening to convert me from a 13 to either a 7 or 11.

I want to keep all my real estate.

What is the pitfalls and terrifying fees? I have lawyers scared me that at least $100,000 fees per Chapter 11.

I have 3 LLC.

Please help.

You aren't going to get help for Ch 11 here - we know about Ch 7 and 13 only.

Sometimes we all wanted to keep things that just aren't possible to keep because of our financial situations. You have to make hard choices sometimes to get out from under crushing debt. This may be the case for your properties.

As we've advised before, you have a very complex situation with multiple LLCs involved and a self-filed Ch 13 that is already on your trustee's radar as an abuse case. You need expert legal representation no matter which way you go forward. Get going and find it.
    I am not a lawyer and this is not legal advice nor a statement of the law - only a lawyer can provide those.

06/01/06 - Filed Ch 13
    06/28/06 - 341 Meeting
    07/18/06 - Confirmation Hearing - not confirmed, 3 objections
    10/05/06 - Hearing to resolve 2 trustee objections
    01/24/07 - Judge dismisses mortgage company objection
    09/27/07 - Confirmed at last!
    06/10/11 - Trustee confirms all payments made
    08/10/11 - DISCHARGED !

10/02/11 - CASE CLOSED
    Countdown: 60 months paid, 0 months to go

Comment

The filing fee for a chapter 11 is just over $1000.

You need to get a LAWYER ASAP.

My guess is, the trustee is on your case because you exceed the debt limits for a chapter 13 or the plan is simply not feasible.

What are you trying to accomplish, exactly, with the real estate?

Keep in mind, bankruptcy is not about having your cake and eat it too. Unless the real estate generates profitable cash flow, they are toast in a BK scenario.

Comment

To stop foreclosures