top Ad Widget

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

College student with no job. Good time to file?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

College student with no job. Good time to file?

I am a College student. I lost my job ($10.70HR home depot) job back in 2010. I have $37,000 in credit card debt and owe $6000 to an Apartment that I had to just leave after not being able to find work. I stopped paying everything in 2010. American express went after me in court for $13,000 and won. The Apartment went after me in court as well. No one ever called me into court. I've lost a car due to a repo and my 730 credit score went down to 608.

I am within 32 credits of earning my bachelors degree and would like to get my life in order. I will have $48,000 in student loan debts so will need to get rid of the old debt some how.

I charged a lot of things like a 4 year old $2700 macbook pro ,$5000 in Gold and silver coins that I have sold on E bay little by little over the years. A $3000 ring that my ex gf ran away with. I don't have a whole lot they can take and am living on student loans only, supporting 2 children with my wife. We own a $30,000 home with one acre of land. 6 months after I lost my job me and my wife took our 401k and got a fixer upper home (2010). The home has allowed us to live cheap so we could go to college.