No HOPE on home mod now CH13 ??? HELP

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

No HOPE on home mod now CH13 ??? HELP

Hello newbie here! we have been trying to get our home modified for about 8months now and we haven’t been approved for different reasons 1st time (took them 5months to give us an answer) and it was that they couldn’t use my husband unemployment income and my income was too low 2nd time they didn’t receive paper work in a timely manner (I have proof that I did) and this last time my husband is back to work and we can start making payments but they are saying they can’t use his income because he is self employed and needs 4months profit and loss statements. So foreclosure date is DEC7 and they are not willing to extend it for another month and reevaluate our case because Jan7th would be 4month at the job. So we have no option but to file for chapter 13... Saw a lawyer yesterday and was told we can file and that our monthly payments would be around $650 a month (for a $44,000) debt is not a lot of savings from what we pay monthly $940 but it SAVE OUR HOME!!! All of our debt is current except for the 8months that we owe on our 1st loan....about $9000 all we are asking is for that amount to be added to our loan and for us to be allowed to start making payments/
    I’m really upset because these banks prefer to screw everyone over instead of HELPING now my husband credit is ruined because we have to save our home grrrrr.....

Question: we have one credit card that has about $1000 in it and we have had our microwave get burned on a stormy night the cost to replace it is about $230 and my kids have no winter coats can we use our credit card to buy that I don’t think it would be more then $500... I have read where it would be considered fraud if you buy anything within 90 days of filing for BK that’s considered luxury... We haven’t used our cc in about a year because we were extremely short on MONEY

Thanks