Collapse
No announcement yet.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hey all, newbie here. As much as I appreciate reading everyone's advice and stories, I'm sorry to have come across ya'll on this type of forum. I'm not sure about anyone else, but just trying to research all of this has me exhausted and my anxiety through the roof.
    I honestly I have no idea what I should do at this point. I am about $30k in credit card debt. My min monthly payments are $926. My mortgage is $787. Utilities run me about $400. So monthly payments for everything is roughly $2100. I only clear $1558 monthly and my minor daughter gets $749 in SSI. I just purchased my house a year ago and had several things go wrong that needed repaired. I make just enough over the limit to get assistance of any type, so I've racked up a lot of credit debt with things like purchasing food, gas for the car and necessities like school/work clothes, with a family of 4. My spouse became disabled almost 4 years ago and lost the SSI appeals and is now reapplying. Needless to say, I feel like I am drowning. I was doing fairly good to make ends meet and was using some student loan/grant refunds to help make min payments. I just started missing payments within the last month.