top Ad Widget

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Do you ever feel like this (lol moment)?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Do you ever feel like this (lol moment)?

Do you ever feel like this.. That your trustee is like the 'great wizard', "the man behind the curtain" from the Wizard of Oz LOL!? I have never personally meet or talked to our trustee because she had a fill-in the day of the meeting, but I'm always on edge waiting to hear what she has to say via our attorney, and a bit frightened at all time when she's involved! She hasn't been unfair or anything like that, and after all she is just a person doing her 'job', but dang just something about her title that makes me feel like she has superpowers or something LOL! Can anyone relate??

Well, I was a Chapter 13 pro se debtor. I actually had to attend two hearings where the Trustee herself was there. I managed to get her to approve (agree to) my confirmation, after sitting with her assistant and a creditor attorney to review my Plan in a conference room. I actually had to correct the Trustee's assistant on one aspect of a Chapter 13 Plan. In any event, I was never frightened by the Chapter 13 Trustee.

Now, the Chapter 7 Trustee... that's another story! He did attend and chair my 341 Meeting and was a pretty nice guy (if your paperwork was in proper order).

The one I would worry about is the U.S. Trustee. Most people never even hear about the UST.
    Chapter 7 (No Asset/Non-Consumer) Filed (Pro Se) 7/08 (converted from Chapter 13 - 2/10)
    Visit My BKForum Blog: justbroke's Blog

Any advice provided is not legal advice, but simply the musings of a fellow bankrupt.

Comment

justbroke: I am just curious, when does the UST come into the picture?

I had my 341 in April and waiting on my discharge, didn't have much of an issue with the trustee. Few general questions and got over in 5 mins.

Comment